Posting quality photos is the most important thing you can do to increase your followers, likes and comments on Instagram and therefore also the network score and dividend you earn on Empire Avenue for Instagram. A quality photo start with an interesting subject, so let’s talk about the subjects that seem to draw the most interest on Instagram.

Based on my own unofficial observations here’s my list of the…

8 most popular Instagram subjects

  1. Sunrises and sunsets
  2. Landscapes and nature
  3. Animals, especially pets
  4. Flowers
  5. Landmarks
  6. People (but not the glut of awful self-photos)
  7. Artistic patterns
  8. Color and contrast

What subjects have you observed to be popular on Instagram? Which do you tend to post most often to Instagram?

Share Your Progress

I’ve been fortunate to have experienced some great sunrises in the last week. My 4 most popular Instagram photos are all pics of sunrises taken in the last week. Since I can’t get out and take pics every day, I’ve started posting 2-3 pics a day from one of my trips to Kenya. In the last week my Instagram network score has jumped from 19 to 29 and my average dividend has jumped from 1.64 to 1.96.

How about you? Are you trying anything new on Instagram as a result of this series? How’s it working for you?

- Paul
(e)PDSTEIN
http://statigr.am/pdstein

Instagram #4: Pros & Cons of Following & Following Back <– How to Rock Empire Avenue with Instagram –> Instagram #6: Filters

