This post is outdated.  See 12 Tips to Getting a Phenomenal Start on Empire Avenue for a current list of tips for new users.

.

This is a guest post by Orion Wills, (e)IADVERTISE.

Throughout the random (and seemingly endless) stream of random that is Twitter, I happen to see something that caught my eye. It was a link that claimed to help connect your networks and engage other people with similar interests. It was Empire Avenue. I looked over the site and was intrigued.

At first, I thought this would be something that I would spend five minutes a day on. After playing around for a couple of hours after work, I realized that this was something that I really wanted to be more involved in. Not only does it connect me with people that I actually want to connect with but it entices and incentivizes activity (RTs, +1s, likes, et al.). It’s easy to generate thousands of followers, but can you get them to participate in what you’re publishing? EAv helps that.

Here’s the steps that I took that took me from the beginning share price of 10e to 44.34e:

1.) Focus on connecting all your networks

– Everything you have contributes to your value when people are looking in to you. Everything.

2.) Buy lots and lots of shares. There’s countless blogs out there talking about who to buy, when to buy and when to sell, so I won’t cover that here.

3.) Always, always, always re-buy from investors (even if you can’t afford to match them).

4.) Always post shouts when you buy. Also, replay to as many shouts as you can.

5.) Participate in the chat channels and trade what you can.

6.) Barter other commodities if you don’t have enough liquid to trade shares. Never beg for investments. Reciprocity is key here.
– Offer 5xRTs and 5x+1s and blog endorsements in exchange for 200 share blocks
– Offer Fan Page likes, YouTube subs and anything else in exchange for 200 share blocks.

7.) Send out shareholder mails when you hit any milestone. It’s personable and people know you spent e on it, so they might be more prone to reading it.

8.) Be friendly, helpful and ask questions! Everyone was new at some point and everyone will help you out in some way.

9.) When making share purchases, break them down into 4 purchases of 25% of the intended amount.  Apparently, this shows more activity on EAv, which reflects higher in the scores.  It takes longer, but it might be worth it.

That’s what I’ve done in the last 24 hours. It’s a good start, but I know I have lots to learn.

Does anyone know the record for first 24 hour share price jump?

Orion Wills
(e)IADVERTISE 

