A few weeks ago I heard several EAv “power users” say that Instragram was a good way to increase one’s EAv dividend. I really didn’t want to spend time on yet another social network, and I’m not a fan of using a network just to boost EAv scores.  But I figured it was at least worth the experiment.  If nothing else, it would give me something to blog about. 🙂

In the 3 weeks since starting to tinker with it, I found Instagram it to be a lot of fun, a neat way to get to know some EAver’s better, and…

My dividend increased by about 0.20e/share.

And I’m just getting started.

With that kind of success, a series of blog posts about Instagram and how to make the most of it could be a great help for lots of EAvers.  After 3 weeks, I’m by no means an expert, but I’ll share what I’ve learned.  More importantly, though, I hope to spark the conversations that will serve as a place for lots of EAv Instagram users to share and refine their tips.

Some of the things we’ll talk about is:

  • How to get more followers
  • How to get more likes/comments
  • Strategy concerning what kinds of pics to share
  • Strategy concerning when to share pics
  • Instagram-related tools

So, let’s kick the series off with 2 simple questions:

  1. What’s your Instagram username?
  2. What Instagram-related questions do you want to discuss?

– Paul
(e)PDSTEIN
http://followgram.me/pdstein

Posts in this series:

  1. Quality vs Quantity
  2. 5 Ways to Get More Instagram Followers from Empire Avenue
  3. The Power of Hashtags
  4. Pros & Cons of Following & Follow Back
  5. Top 8 Subjects for Instagram Pics
  6. Filters
  7. Best Day & Time to Post
  8. Posting Photos from other Cameras
  9. Is there any value in non-photo content?
  10. What’s up with posting pics you didn’t take?
  11. Interview with Empire Avenue Staff
  12. 7 Tips for New IG Users
  13. Steve Bretzke Has Had the Best Strategy All Along
  14. So Much for That Strategy